Dear Soul Tender
Dear Soul Tender
Meet Amy.
0:00
-23:49

Meet Amy.

Honestly, I don’t "do it all." Some of you might think I do. But I don’t. Which is why you MUST, must, must meet Amy Brown.

Amy is not only a mom who is “ahead of me” (and maybe you, too) on this wild parenting ride, but she has a wealth of experience digging into both scripture and life to really and truly thrive - right here, right now.

She says beautiful things like…

And in that moment, I feel seen.

Obviously I tear up a bit, too.

Because so often, women like me… like us… we’re not seen.

Share

Invisible disease plus a child with an invisible disability (unless you’re with us for a bit) - makes my journey awfully hard. At times there have even been comments that our journey’s don’t even exist… or count.

But with Amy - and with God - they do count.

They really, really do.

I hope you’ll take the time to listen to Amy’s talk on Hagar from this weekend.

And let us know your takeaways here or on Instagram.

Leave a comment

Love to you always,

Jennifer

mfmh.org

jennifermagnano.com


Psst - you can join our next LIVE community chat on March 20th. I hope you will.

0 Comments
Dear Soul Tender
Dear Soul Tender
Speaking LIFE into mothers on a personal or familial journey with maternal-child mental health
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jennifer Magnano