Dear Soul Tender
Dear Soul Tender
Who will heal me?
0:00
-27:24

Who will heal me?

"I was looking for someone else to heal me."⁠ Vanessa said this on Saturday morning, and I felt my soul nod. YUP. Me too. Me too.⁠ Yet, I've now moved forward and onward. Vanessa, too.

Let this month’s audio recording be your reminder that there is a strength outside of you that will get you through.

I can't explain it.

We can't explain it.

Yet, it exists.

And when we hand over the reigns to this something greater MAGIC (somehow) manifests.⁠

Often I imagine that if we could just hand over the reigns like a child, life would be filled with such greater ease. Yet also, the wondering of “who will heal me” can bring us down, down, down as adults.

There is both goodness and hardness in handing it all over.

So, we set our eyes on something bigger than us.

What about you?

Leave a comment

For me, “manifested magic” looks like peace in hard spaces and places because I’ve looked up. Sometimes it looks like a shift in perspective, because I’ve looked up. And sometimes it looks like a message leading others to higher ground (hello, like hearts like Vanessa, @the_grateful_v), because - once again - I’ve looked up.


Dear ones, I don't know if it happens to everyone every single time, but in my world - my Abba makes my messes a message for the masses, too.⁠

⁠We invite you to listen to our audio recording of Saturday morning to dig deeper where Vanessa speaks life into Seeking God, neuroplasticity, and chronic disease.

⁠Forward and onward, loves.

J.

Jennifer

mfmh.org

instagram

facebook

0 Comments
Dear Soul Tender
Dear Soul Tender
Speaking LIFE into mothers on a personal or familial journey with maternal-child mental health
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jennifer Magnano